Hi,

Hope you’ve been good.In honour of world environment day,I wrote a letter to Earth.Let me know how you feel about it!

Dear Earth,
I hope you still can hear me through the honks and rattles of these machines.I wish I could tell you how young and lively you look, but it would only be a lie today.I dream of the day you would be released from these shackles that bind you. I see you crying, thundering for help,for freedom. I catch glimpses of your true self on somedays and gaze at you out of amazement. I smile at your dancing, I smell your fresh aroma,I hear your songs but I only wish I could save you.I see you being choked to death yet I stand here helplessly,ashamed.
I am sorry that you aren’t celebrated everyday.I am sorry because I hoped that one day I would pull you out of this misery.I am sorry we, your children have shamelessly harmed you.I am sorry that a piece of paper holds more value than you.
Maybe they’ll write songs and stories about you when you no longer are yourself.Maybe they’ll blame you for their misery when they are at fault.Or maybe they’ll realise they’re wrong before it’s too late.
I can only promise you that no matter what you’ll be remembered as a harbinger of joy and happiness.Your beauty is forever etched in my mind
Yours truly,
A helpless spectator

Until the next time,

Ramya R