Dear Best Friend,

Neither have we been the best of friends from the moment we laid our eyes on each other nor did I know that we would make such a good team.We stumbled across each other when we were nothing but thumb sucking toddlers.We have been rivals at times and fought like cat and mouse.
We might not have had the perfect beginning for our friendship like in movies or even acknowledge it with hugs and emotional scenes.But we have stood for each other when we needed each other the most.

We may make fun of each other but at the end of the day we accept each other for who we truly are.We might not be the ideal F.R.I.E.N.D.S we hope to be, but our friendship is beyond colourful expressions of a television.We might not have clicked thousands of great photographs, but we have surely created wonderful memories.We have fought like Tom and Jerry but have each others back when most needed.All my best memories always seem to find it’s way back to you.You are my biggest critic but also my strongest believer.The days we spend together are never enough to hold the fruit of our friendship.

I do know that the road ahead will be a challenge for us.Our career,family or life may take us on different paths.Years might pass without me talking you, a day may come when we may not keep in touch or forget your face, but I will never forget the times you have been there for me.

Yours lovingly,
Your former nemesis

Ramya.R