Hello!!

I am currently enjoying my vacations peacefully and just lazing around. So I have been up to doing loads of stuff including cycling, watching movies and reading books. When I was cleaning up my room I found loads of stuff I could probably use to make something beautiful. I started with this particular idea as I had done something similar before. Let me know if you want me to do more of these DIY tutorials and show how I turn waste into room decorations or something creative!!

Things Required

 

IMG_20180517_135957.jpg
Ready set go!
  1. Some Old Cds (Preferably the ones with light coloured front parts!)
  2. Black Paint(Any Preferred Colour)
  3. Paint Brush
  4. Pencil
  5. Scalpel(Use a pin or a used pen if not available)
  6. Embroidery Threads

 

Let’s Get Started!

Step 1: Paint the CDs with the colour of your choice

 

IMG_20180517_140718.jpg
Black Beauties!

 

I used poster paints but acrylic paints or tube paints also work. Apply two to three coats of paint on either side and allow it to dry. Try keeping our strokes consistent and in one direction as much as possible!

Step 2: Using the pencil draw designs of your choice on the silver side

 

IMG_20180517_144036
Rough Sketches

 

I found many of my designs on Pinterest  ( Pinterest ) so you can refer from there or use your own ideas. Don’t press too hard while sketching cause the paint will come off. If you do any mistakes just use the paints to make it right.

Step 3: Using the scalpel trace your drawing(Peel)

 

IMG_20180517_150634.jpg
Rainbow colours!!

 

Wipe it gently with the cloth after scrapping the paint off the silver side. Your main part of the wall hangings is ready!

Step 4: Using the embroidery threads tie the CDs together with proper spacing!

 

IMG_20180517_165834_HDR.jpg
The Final Touches!

 

You can tie one end the thread and then start putting one CD after another. If you don’t like two threads to be seen stick it using fevicol.If you have more thread you can make it like a dreams catcher or with pictures you can make it a photo frame!

Final Product!

IMG_20180517_170518_HDR.jpg

Hope you liked it. Please leave a review below and if you do try it please feel free to share! Also, let me know if you have done any DIY’s!

Until the next time,

Love

Ramya

Copyrights Reserved.